Sponsor of the Year Award

Every year since 2008 the Robert Burns International Foundation has sought to recognise the valuable support given by our many sponsors throughout the year. The very first Sponsor of the Year award was presented at the Burns Supper 2008 for sponsorship efforts in 2007.

 Photo taken in 2012, at Old Trafford, Manchester (MUFC)

RBIF Chairman – Jock MacKenzie, Sir Alex Ferguson, RBIF Founder – Zoltan   Magyar and RBIF General Secretary – Steve Jones. In 2012 (for 2011) the presentation was made to David Wood (Tesco).


                       Previous sponsors of the year

                  2007 – Corinthia Grand Hotel, 2008 – Le Meridien
2009 – Diageo, 2010 – Vodafone Hungary


The Ferenc Puskas – Sir Alex Ferguson Trophy is presented on the pitch at Manchester United’s Old Trafford ground in front of 75,000 supporters by Sir Alex himself, and then afterwards at the Burns Supper in Budapest by a representative of Mrs Ferenc Puskas.

Special Sponsorship Awards

In addition to the Sponsor of the Year awards the Foundation has introduced an annual award to recognise continuous service and sponsorship. There are an indefinite number of such awards which generally recognise annual services that make them stand out from all others. The first awards were made at the Burns Supper in 2012.

2011 (presented at Burns Supper 2012)

Price Waterhouse Coopersfor their services to the Foundation in bookkeeping, accounting and tax affairs.KPMGfor their constant support over many years and specifically for their contribution to auditing the Foundation.Develorfor their continuous support of the Foundation and for their ongoing support of the cancer centre at Bakonyszűcs.BAT for their administrative support.